Cart 0

Disco Devil Volume 5 – Lee Scratch Perry – Studio 16 LP , , ,


2 in stock

Product ID: 11112 SKU: STU16LP007. Categories: , , , . Tags: , .

A1: Cross OverJunior Murvin 5:30
A2: Know Love – Twin Roots – 9:26
A3: Rainy Night In PortlandWatty Burnett – 7:15

B1: Living My Life – Keith Texon – 6:26
B2: Schoolgirl – Michael Campbell – 7:19
B3: Memories Junior Murvin 8:30

Executive-Producer Winston Edwards

Notes on the selections:
This collection contains mostly original discomixes produced by Lee Perry. The audio was extensively restored from original pressings, although the original sound quality was often difficult to work with! Lee Perry’s techniques were highly unusual and the tunes often have a raw quality to them.
The source audio for A1, A3, B1, B2 are custom edits of the original 7″ pressings. In all cases discomix edits are known to exist, but only as impossible to find acetate discs. Therefore we were forced to use audio from the 7″ edits to recreate the discomix style edits. They are nor perfect but the world isn’t either.
Colin Young, See Why Audio, London, 2020








Views: 72

Weight 225 g
Dimensions 32 × 32 × ,3 cm

Be the first to review “Disco Devil Volume 5 – Lee Scratch Perry – Studio 16 LP”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.